Be good to your back

We truly believe that the STRONGBACK wheelchair is made for all people. All wheelchair users have the right to a wheelchair that will keep them active and comfortable and make them feel free and independent.

As a growing international wheelchair manufacturing company, it is our passion to increase people’s comfort and freedom. We are a young, dynamic and dedicated team that wants to revolutionize the wheelchair industry!

The strong STRONGBACK team

USA team

Ladd Lougee

Co-Founder and CTO of
Strongback Mobility AG
ladd@strongbackmobility.com

Sara Haupt

Vice President Operations of
Strongback Mobility USA, LLC
sara@strongbackmobility.com

Drew Calhoun

Director of Sales of Strongback Mobility USA, LLC

drew@strongbackmobility.com

International team

Christian Grothe

Co-Founder and CEO of
Strongback Mobility AG
christian@strongbackmobility.com

Ladd Lougee

Co-Founder and CTO of
Strongback Mobility AG
ladd@strongbackmobility.com

Christian Burger

Chief Finance Officer of
Strongback Mobility AG
chris@strongbackmobility.com

Janine Osterwalder

Marketing and Sales Director International of
Strongback Mobility AG
janine@strongbackmobility.com

Yvonne Benlakhouy

Import and Export Manager of
Strongback Mobility AG
yvonne@strongbackmobility.com

Our awards

2017

2018

2019

2020

Thank you for your interest in STRONGBACK wheelchairs.

We look forward to hearing from you! Please call us at our USA office +1 757 349 7790 or send us an email to usa@strongbackmobility.com. Alternatively, you can use the following form to get in touch with us. We will get back to you promptly.